www.literaryawards.com.au- book awards of the world central



Timothy Findley Award

In the spring of 2003 the Writers’ Trust of Canada established this annual prize to be awarded to a male writer in mid-career. The Timothy Findley Award serves to recognise a body of work (judged to be no less than three works of literary merit which are predominantly fiction) rather than a single book. All Canadian male writers will be considered and no age restrictions will apply. The $15,000 prize will serve as a complement to the already existing Marian Engel Award honouring a female writer in mid-career. Announced in March for the previous year

ed: No longer operational to best of our knowledge.


2007 Michael Crummey
2006 Douglas Glover
2005 Rohinton Mistry
2004 David Adams Richards
2003 Guy Vanderhaeghe
2002 Bill Gaston

Latest Literary Prize News from Award Tragic

Subscribe by Email

Subscribe to RSS headline updates from:
Powered by FeedBurner


EBooks Now Available from Fish Pond BeBook eReader with 1000+ eBooks!!

Check the BeBook ereader featuring over 1000+ titles free! More

Share |

Go Green! Go Earth Books!

600 x 120 skyscraper

Flight Centre - Australia's #1 Travel Agency