www.literaryawards.com.au- book awards of the world central



2008 Winner | 2008 Shortlist | Winners 1997 - 2007

The Writers’ Trust Non-Fiction Prize
Winner: $15,000; Finalists: $2,000

The Writers' Trust Non-Fiction Prize is given for a work of non-fiction that, in the opinion of the judges, demonstrates the highest literary merit.

Previous Winners

2009 Winner- Brian Brett, Trauma Farm: A Rebel History of Rural Life
2008 - Taras Grescoe (Montreal) for Bottomfeeder :How to Eat Ethically in a World of Vanishing Seafood, published by HarperCollins Canada
2007 Anna Porter for Kasztner’s Train: The True Story of Rezso Kasztner, Unknown Hero of the Holocaust
2006 Dragan Todorovic for The Book of Revenge
2005 John Vaillant for The Golden Spruce: A True Story of Myth, Madness and Greed
2004 Elaine Dewar for The Second Tree: Of Clones, Chimeras, and Quests for Immortality
2003 Brian Fawcett for Virtual Clearcut or, the Way Things Are in My Hometown
Jake MacDonald for Houseboat Chronicles: Notes from a Life in Shield Country
2001 Clark Blaise for Time Lord
2000 Erna Paris for Long Shadows: Truth, Lies and History
1999 Modris Eksteins for Walking Since Daybreak: A Story of Eastern Europe, World War II and the Heart of our Century
1998 Rudy Wiebe & Yvonne Johnson for Stolen Life: The Journey of a Cree Woman
1997 Ernest Hillen for Small Mercies: A Boy After War

back to top

Latest Literary Prize News from Award Tragic

Subscribe by Email

Subscribe to RSS headline updates from:
Powered by FeedBurner


EBooks Now Available from Fish Pond BeBook eReader with 1000+ eBooks!!

Check the BeBook ereader featuring over 1000+ titles free! More

Share |

Go Green! Go Earth Books!

600 x 120 skyscraper

Flight Centre - Australia's #1 Travel Agency